Welcome to the BuJo Show

Hello friends,

This is where the few, the proud, the bullet journal mavens can geek out about layouts, printables, pen holders, and all our adventures in the land of organizational aspiration.

Some links:

The Bullet Journal in the MDK Shop.

The video that explains how the bullet journal system works in 4 minutes.

I’m very curious to see how other people use the system, so please: show us your BuJo!

I’ll post mine in January, but feel free to start whenever the mood strikes.

11 Likes

I have not tried this yet but will watch this thread for ideas. I remain intrigued.

3 Likes

I’ve been using BuJo for over 2 years. I began sticking strictly to the “rules” but found it clunky and easy to leave behind. Then I broke my ankle and was stuck to the couch for 6 weeks. I left off the index, future log, and collections in favor of a monthly calendar page at the beginning of each month, a few habit tracker graphs on the opposite page, and a list of books read. My daily log pages consist of a to-do list for the day followed by a wrap up, journal-type entry at the end of the day. Since I’m using journals that I had lying around I use washi tape to make a tab on the calendar page of each month so that I can find it to color in the habit trackers, I also washi tape in scraps of the fabric I’ve sewn clothing with, sometimes to tape in quotes, and I’ve even been known to draw on a day’s page, but not very often. I taped a pocket from the office store inside the back cover for keeping quotes, scraps, and interesting things and I sewed a cut apart hair band to the back cover to hold the whole thing closed. My daughter gave me a bamboo fountain pen with six different colors of ink last year for Christmas that I enjoy very much. It’s not the smoothest nib but it feels nice in my hand and I think of my girl when I use it.
bujo%20daily%20pages bujo%20monthly%20pages

19 Likes